Before & After 2019

Running on Instagram every other month you can upload a ‘before and after’ picture of transformations you’ve completed on your client within the salon. The competition will run on the NHF/NBF Instagram account @nhfederation.

before&after

2019 Categories

January: Cut or/and Colour

March: Student or Trainees

  • Hashtag: #nhfbeforeafterjan19
  • Entries open: Tuesday 1 January
  • Entries close: Friday 25 January
  • Hashtag: #nhfbeforeaftermar19
  • Entries open: Friday 1 March 
  • Entries close: Friday 29 March 

May: Barber 

July: Cut or/and Colour

  • Hashtag: #nhfbeforeaftermay19
  • Entries open: Wednesday 1 May
  • Entries close: Friday 31 May
  • Hashtag: #nfhbeforeafterjul19
  • Entries open: Monday 1 July
  • Entries close: Friday 26 July 

September: Beauty

November: Cut or/and Colour

  • Hashtag: #nhfbeforeaftersept19
  • Entries open: Sunday 1 September
  • Entries close: Friday 27 September
  •  Hashtag: #nhfbeforeafternov19
  • Entries open: Friday 1 November
  • Entries close: Friday 29 November

 Entry Process

  • Upload your ‘before & after’ picture to your own or the business you work for Instagram account tagging @nhfederation and using the hashtag for the correct month
  • Entries will be taken from the 1st of the month and ending at 12 noon on the last Friday of the month
  • The final entries will then be sent to three judges and the winner will be announced on the NHF/NBF Instagram page 2 weeks later

Rules

  • Entries should be one photo which included the before and after picture in one image
  • Entrant must tag @nhfederation in the post and use the hashtag #nhfbeforeafter and the month entering
  • By entering you’re giving permission for the NHF to use the image to promote the NHF ‘Before and After’ competition

For more information go to the NHF’s Instagram account @nhfederation or email marketing@nhf.info